NEW WEBCAST   REGISTER NOW!
German Power Policy – Solution or Illusion?
 

Premieres LIVE: June 13, 2012
Registration Fee: FREE     Register Today

You are invited to join delegates at POWER-GEN Europe, Renewable Energy World Europe and Nuclear Power Europe for a special webcast of the joint plenary panel discussion at the Koelnmesse in Cologne at 1400 – 1530 CEST (Germany) 7:00 am – 8:30 am CDT , 8:00 am – 9:30 am EDT, 1200 – 1330 GMT , 1300 – 1430 BST
Moderated by International journalist and TV presenter Stephen Sakur and featuring a panel of power professionals involved in key decisions in utilities and suppliers and professional advisors, this debate will discuss the practical implications of Germany’s direction in power generation technology choices and whether these policies will be seen as a beacon for other European countries or ultimately out-of-step. International Broadcaster Stephen Sackur will draw out the panellists’ views on:

Register Now!         Facebook Linkedin Twitter

What You'll Learn:

  • An appraisal of German’s radical policy shift and progress in achieving the change
  • The prospects for renewable power generation as subsidy levels are falling
  • The role of nuclear power elsewhere in Europe
  • Where coal and gas fired generation fits into the energy mix
  • The prospects for commercial CCS deployment
  • The extent to which increasing public resistance will hamper new investment
  • How the power grid must change and expand to cope with new energy sources
  • What technologies are most likely to be the most important in the next few years

Register Today!          Facebook Linkedin Twitter


Who Should Attend:
Public and municipal utility owners & managers; Government and regulatory executives; Independent power producers; Original equipment manufacturers; Power / heat plant owners & operators; Plant service sector; Project developers & managers; Fuel suppliers; Design/structural/construction engineers; Industrial facilities personnel; Mechanical/electrical/plant engineers; Strategic and portfolio investors; Industry consultants and advisers; Energy traders; Trade Press

Need More Details?     Register Now

Register Now

When:
June 13, 2012

Time:
1400 – 1530 CEST
1300 – 1430 BST
8:00 am – 9:30 am EDT
7:00 am – 8:30 am CDT
1200 – 1330 GMT

Click Here to Register

Registration Rates:
Registration Fee: FREE

Register


NEW! All live and on demand webcasts are now available on any mobile device including iPads, tablets and phones!
       
  PRESENTERS:      
  Moderator: Stephen Sackur, International journalist and TV presenter, 
  • Guiseppe Zampini, CEO Ansaldo Energia, Italy
  • Thorsten Herdan, Managing Director, VDMA, Germany
  • Milton Catelin, Chief Executive, World Coal Association, UK

  • Prof. Arthouros Zervos, President, European Renewable Energy Council, Greece
  • Werner Goetz, Board of Management, EnBW Kraftwerke AG, Germany


Click Here to Register
 
SPONSORED BY:
 
PRODUCED BY:
PennWell
 
Facebook Linkedin Twitter
_____________________________________
This promotional e-mail was sent to you because of your professional involvement and interest
in the POWER-GEN Europe, Renewable Energy World Europe, and Nuclear Power Europe Industry from PennWell Corporation.
The e-mail address of record is %%EMAIL_ADDRESS%%. Periodically, we inform our readers of special business-related products,
conferences, and webcasts that may be helpful in your business.
To unsubscribe from e-mail regarding future webcast opportunities, please follow the link below:
@{confirmunsubscribelink}@

You may also contact us at:
PennWell Corporation
1421 S. Sheridan Rd.
Tulsa, OK 74112
USA