Fundamentals of Machine Vision: Understanding Optics & Light | View Online    
           
  NEW WEBCAST   REGISTER NOW!
Fundamentals of Machine Vision: Understanding Optics & Light
     
 

Premieres LIVE: May 18, 2010

Register Now!

This webcast — Fundamentals of Machine Vision: Understanding Optics & Light — provides engineers with an overview of the critical design and performance aspects of machine-vision components and systems related to lighting and optics, and will give experienced engineers and integrators new insights into solving system design challenges. Attendees learn how optics and lighting impact system design, what to ask of vendors, and how to analyze specifications of cameras, light sources, software, and optics.

What You'll Learn:

  • Key machine-vision terminology and concepts.
  • The roles of lighting, filters, and optics.
  • How light interacts with surfaces and materials.
  • How light can be used to create high-contrast, repeatable images for a robust machine-vision system.

Register Today!


Who Should Attend:

Need More Details?

 

When:
May 18, 2010

Time:
9:00 AM EDT | 6:00 AM PDT | 2:00 PM GMT

Click Here to Register

Registration Rates:
Free Register

 
    PRESENTER:                        
    Valerie Bolhouse
Machine Vision Expert, Formerly with Ford Motor Company
                 
 
 
 
  SPONSORED BY:    
                         
  PRODUCED BY:   PennWell                  
                         

You may unsubscribe at any time.
Read our privacy policy. Contact us by clicking here or writing:

PennWell Corporation
1421 S. Sheridan Rd
Tulsa, OK 74112
USA

© 2018 PennWell Corporation. All rights reserved.
emailsolutions@pennwell.com